Skip to content

A Poet’s Dream

April 1, 2011

 

A Poet’s Dream

It’s times like this
    the beach would be a good companion.
Just the waves, the wind, and seclusion. 

I’d write then for the water,
    and talk to gulls to persuade them of my friendship. 

Perhaps some greatness would come of it.
For in my heart, I feel some simple message which asks only
                for the time, the sand, the beach, and a pen…..
To find life.

Ray Brown

  

Consider purchasing my book of poems, “I Have His Letters Still” – Poetry of Everyday Life ($11.95).  Available on Amazon at http://tinyurl.com/RayBrownAmazon or purchase an autographed copy at http://poet-ray-brown.com/.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 10:47 am

    Very nice Ray! I like the images this pulls up…I was thinking about your reflective story telling poetry…I really enjoyed listening to you on Wednesday at the church in Stockton. Thanks for doing that and inviting me. Elizabeth

    • Ray Brown permalink*
      April 2, 2011 11:19 am

      I am so thankful that you drove out to make it. I look forward to reading your work and hearing you read. I am so appreciative of your encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

